Christopher
10/11/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
My wife and I both wanted to thank Todd for the excellent job. He was extremely thorough and professional. Very helpful for us in answering our questions (and we had many) as new homebuyers. Could not be happier with Todd and with your company. We will not only be happy to work with him in future, but will be referring your firm to anyone that needs a quality, professional inspection.
Shandi B
08/14/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Devontae B
08/12/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Everything went smooth and the process was provided promptly.
Bailie B
08/10/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
My husband and i recently purchased our first home, which is an exciting and nerve-wracking process. During our home inspection, I asked Mark to tell my husband and I everything possible about our new home because we wanted to learn. Mark walked us through every part of our house, and everything that he shared was the information in our home inspection report. Mark was wonderful to work with and make our home inspection process enjoyable.
Dan C
08/08/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim Laban did another great, professional inspection for me. I will definitely recommend Jim and your company.
Heather F
08/08/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I am a Real Estate Agent. I can say that NPII is the best company to work with! I refer my clients to NPI as much as I can! They are easy to talk to, the report is easy to read and all around Great People that are knowledgeable and reliable! Mark, Tracey, Jim, and Todd are amazing!!
Debbie A
08/03/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
By fat the best experience I have had with a home inspection.
Kathy G
07/22/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was informative and professional. He was very comfortable to "work" with. Thank you.
Andrew R
07/15/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
The inspector was very thorough and patiently explained all his findings to me.
Mike W
07/01/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Inspector was very professional and did a through inspection, talked through items as they came up, gave suggestions and overall gave us peace of mind with the purchase of our new home.
Deven S
06/27/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I feel like it was very thorough and went very well. I felt like I was part of the process rather than just another job. I enjoyed the explanations of what is being inspected and why so that I have more information at hand down the road.
Dan C
06/22/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim did an excellent job inspecting the condo. He arrived early and did not rush to leave for his next appointment. He was very informed and responsive to any questions and more than willing to offer information helpful to me. His inspection was very thorough and i receive the report that evening which was very nice. When we found an area of concern he thoroughly researched it and asked for additional feedback from his coworkers. This showed me the company is big into team effort..
Daniel V
06/21/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent! Jim was great!
James H
06/18/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
very thorough and took time to explain everything in detail
Iris H
06/17/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Rob H
06/16/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very detailed and really helpful.
Chrissy E
06/13/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim was great! He was nice, knowledgeable, thorough and explained everything as he went through it well. We appreciate him taking the time to make sure we understood all of the things he marked on the house.
Kathleen L
06/07/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Todd was very thorough in inspecting every area of the home and outbuildings. He gave very clear, understandable explanations of what he found. I would definitely recommend this company to others needing home inspections.
Mary W
06/01/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim Laban was amazing. He took the time to address all our questions. I would definitely recommend him and your office in the future. Thank you!
Ashley P
05/29/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was awesome! As a first time home buyer he broke everything down for me. He was very thorough and really puts your mind at ease when buying your home! I would 10/10 recommend!
Scott
05/03/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Just wanted to let you know i am a huge fan of how this process, went with a pre inspection. We sold are house in 2 days with a clean offer. This is 100% because we had it pre inspected. I think we sold our home for aprox $5,000 more than if we had not done this
Tyler R
04/17/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Ben S
04/12/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent. My inspector, Jim, was very friendly and walked me through what he was looking at and what concerned him. He also took the time to explain to me how to care for a few things, like the furnace, and also pointed a few features of things, like the windows, that I would have probably never noticed. He was most excellent.
Justin A
04/12/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent inspection. Very thorough and informative.
Jake T
03/31/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Fantastic service. Todd was a true professional throughout the inspection, stopping to explain things to us, pointing out issues and taking the time to explain impact, scope and things to watch going forward. He always had time for questions and made me feel like there was no such thing as a stupid question. I appreciate his thoroughness, politeness, professionalism and mutual respect throughout the whole process. I'm thrilled we used NPI. I will recommend them anyone in the QC, Muscatine, Eastern Iowa area.
Mykezie
03/28/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark came highly recommended from our realtor and we are so happy we chose him for our inspection. Mark was absolutely amazing to work with. You could tell he genuinely cared about making sure we understood everything as first time home buyers and if we had questions, he took time explaining to us our options. He even told us that if we ever have questions down the line, his door is always open for us to reach out to. The reservation and payment process was so smooth and quick, no complaints there. We are working with a relocation company so we needed to have answers from the inspection back as soon as possible and they absolutely delivered. We received our detailed inspection by that night including photos and explanations on each page. I highly recommend Mark and his team at NPI, you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much for making this process easy for us!
Alisha R
03/25/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was fantastic, personable and professional. He did a great job of explaining things as he checked them out. I would definitely recommend him and NPI.
Rebecca H
03/22/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I felt the inspection was very through. Inspector answered all of my questions and explained items very thoroughly with me. This is the second time I have used NPI and they have never disappointed. Thank you
Marty F
03/20/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very thorough and professional. Took the time to explain things about the house. Highly recommended.
Keith K
03/17/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
My wife and felt your staff did an excellent job explaining what he was there for and covering a few things that needed to addeess as part of our negotiations with the seller.
Ashley K
03/16/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Todd was great! As a first time home buyer, I had a lot of questions and he took the time to answer all of them!
Roger B
03/16/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Todd was outstanding. He did a great job explaining everything in great detail. I appreciate his patience answering all of my questions.
Dylan
03/09/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Both guys were great! Very friendly and professional as well as relatable! Very thorough and informative.
TJM J
03/07/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I attended the inspection of my new home to be sure I understood any potential issues we might be getting into before the final purchase. Mark was professional, courteous, and informative. He gave detailed explanations about the status of the mechanicals, and all of the other "bones" of the house. As a result, I can confidently negotiate the final settlement of this property. I highly recommend National Property Inspections. Thanks, Mark!
Robert
03/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very very helpful! We are so glad we were at the inspection. Thank you!
Bob
03/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark did an excellent job explaining to me everything he found. He was very informative. I could tell he was very experienced and passionate for his work.
Debra
03/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Fantastic job. Very thorough and professional.
Ashley
03/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
A job very well done, I was very impressed. I will definitely recommend to others!
John
03/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Peter
03/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very knowledgeable, professional and thorough. He seemed to anticipate my questions because I would get answers before they were asked. I had total confidence in his performance. We/I would not hesitate to call on he and Tracy again. Thank you.
Mary
03/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
My home inspector did an excellent job. He was friendly and thorough. I had a great understanding of the inspection after speaking with Jim.
Jake
03/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very professional and thorough in his home inspection. As first time home owners, he provided invaluable information for us. Thanks Mark! - Jake & Emily
Kurt
03/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was simply outstanding. A true professional who clearly loves his job and helping others. He went well above his job duties by being very specific and helpful with every single question we had. He was prompt and engaging. He makes your company look outstanding. I would recommend anybody that is looking to do a home inspection to go to Mark. Please let him know how much we appreciated his time and efforts. Kurt and Leslie
Mary
02/09/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
My home inspector did an excellent job. He was friendly and thorough. I had a great understanding of the inspection after speaking with Jim.
Jake H
02/08/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark,Thank you for walking us through the house and offering so many helpful tips. We really appreciated your thoroughness!
Kurt
02/05/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was simply outstanding. A true professional who clearly loves his job and helping others. He went well above his job duties by being very specific and helpful with every single question we had. He was prompt and engaging. He makes your company look outstanding. I would recommend anybody that is looking to do a home inspection to go with Mark. Please let him know how much we appreciated his time and efforts. Kurt and Leslie
Michael
01/31/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was beyond helpful and made me feel even better about the home than I did, but was also very critical and smart about things I need to address. Exactly what I needed!
Tom T
01/25/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Best inspector we have dealt with in over 8 home purchases. Really appreciated his explanation of the electrical and mechanical and waterproofing systems. He closely analyzed the structure and exterior brick work of a 90 year old home.
Sandra A
01/25/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim is very personable and professional. I really appreciated his patience to ensure I understood how the mechanical and electrical ( electrical panel, boiler, radiant heat, etc) aspects of the home worked, speaking in terms I understood.
Mark M
01/25/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very professional inspection. Mark was informative, gave clear and understandable explanations. Thanks Mark
Tom
01/19/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Best inspector we have dealt with in over 8 home purchases. Really appreciated his explanation of the electrical and mechanical and waterproofing systems. He closely analyzed the structure and exterior brick work of a 90 year old home.
Rita Dakolios
01/06/2018
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We hired Mark and team after having him recommended by multiple people for being meticulous, knowledgeable and informative. We feel he absolutely lined up with these descriptions. He doesn't just inspect the property, but explains EVERYTHING. I'd highly recommend hiring his team. Thanks for your help and fantastic service!
David O
11/05/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
This was a pre listing inspection. Jim was very thorough, professional and helpful. We we're very pleased with the service and follow through, especially the complete hard copy of the inspection report.
Blake H
11/01/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was great to work with. He took all the time necessary to explain everything he was doing as well as what we should be looking for. He went above and beyond by mentioning key maintenance and inspection steps that we could take in order to maintain a good house. This was the best home inspection process I have been a part of.
David R
11/01/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I couldn't be happier about the inspection, I have used NPI twice now, and would definitely do the same again. Thank you!
Charles H
10/27/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We were very impressed with Todd. He was courteous, professional and thorough.
Farrah & Tyge G
10/19/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We are purchasing our first home and Todd Akers was our inspector. He is very knowledgeable and Took the time walked us through everything in the home. We appreciate his patients and attention to detail during the whole process. He made us feel Secure and confident with the ins and outs of our new home. Thanks Todd !!
Robert H
10/13/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Professional, informative and personable. Explained what he was doing answered any questions we had. Would recommend this company for home inspection. Thank you.
Sara B
10/12/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Amazing if we had any questions they answered our questions, and found things that are important in buying a house
Maggie W
10/07/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Extremely thorough!
Bailey S
10/07/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim Laban was very thorough in explaining everything he was looking for and what he was finding since I am a first time home buyer and have never gone through the inspection process.
James W
10/05/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Todd Akers did a great job! Todd is a great guy and he was very personable and professional. Todd walked me through everything he inspected. I was very impressed with his well versed knowledge of all aspects of the home. He took the time to educate us on our exterior, electrical, plumbing, and mechanicals of the house. I would recommend Todd and NPI to all my friends and family!
Judah R
10/03/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark is a consummate professional who enjoys teaching buyers about the ins and outs of their home. He is truly a pleasure to work with.
Barb F
09/24/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very thorough and explained things keeping my knowledge level in mind. Thank you.
Maria R
09/16/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim was awesome! He was professional and very informative. I would definitely recommend NPI to my friends and family.
Jasmin F
09/14/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very professional and thorough!
Melissa P
09/11/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I was extremely pleased with the inspection Mark conducted. He went over various ascepts of the townhouse I would not have otherwise been aware of. Explained what to expect from the furnance, water heater and air conditioner. Mark was just the best!
Mallory D
08/30/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
The inspection was done promptly, the inspector himself conducted himself very professional and politely. Will recommend to anyone looking for home inspection
Mary R
08/24/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Todd was very professional and yet friendly. He was very good at explaining every detail. He checked everything that could possibly be checked and he made me feel like every question was important.
Delfino
08/11/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent, informative inspection.
Ann Q
08/09/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Five star for sure! Very nice, easy to talk to and I learned a lot. Would definitely recommend them.
Dakota S
08/06/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Janet S
07/22/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I was very impressed by the report you submitted after your review of 1531 Florence Lane. It provided me with important information on problems existing in my future home and allowed us to request the seller to make some repairs, especially on the electrical issues. I appreciate your efforts and expertise.
Olivia L
07/19/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent service. Very friendly and knowledgeable!
Jim W
07/18/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Anthony B
07/16/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I would recommend Mark to anybody in need of a home inspection. He was very thorough in every aspect of the house. He was very helpful in explaining every issue he found no matter how small it was. A+ service.
Dan F
07/13/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim was wonderful in both his professionalism and personality. He was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend NPI to anyone. Thank you for the excellent experience!
Amy C
07/11/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very thorough and very informative. We would definitely use/recommend Mark in the future.
Gina I
07/01/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Dana M
06/27/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I found Mark's report so very thorough. It is going to be invaluable to me as my wife and I settle into our house as we sort through what maintenance/improvement needs to be done. Tracy's client service was great. I thank them both for their work on our behalf. I'm so glad that our realtor recommended them to us.
Andrew D
06/23/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
David D
06/22/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I feel like he did a great job
Anthony B
06/16/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Dude was legit! The best
Beth O
06/04/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable with all the questions we had! We will continue to recommend NPI
Richard M
05/27/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I am very impressed with how thorough my inspection was, many aspects where covered, many we knew about, others we did not, the inspection report included detailed issues and suggestions, grading, and photos making this service very easy to understand and leaving very little questions.
Alexander R
05/26/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
How do you feel we performed on the inspection we recently completed for you?
Charles R
05/24/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
The guys that came out to do the home inspection were extremely nice and professional and helpful. They explained everything so that I could understand and know what was good and bad and what needed attention. I would recommend them for anyone buying a house! thanks for the great experience!
Ellen L
05/24/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark explained the whole process very clearly, and stressed before starting that a "bad" mark did not necessarily mean doom! He was friendly and thorough, pointing out areas of concern and answering any questions along the way. Inspection report completed very quickly--the same night in this case. Would definitely recommend the services of NPI.
Paul C
05/13/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Absolutely first class
Lindsay W
05/12/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
This was my first home inspection experience and I couldn't have asked for a better one! Thanks mark!!
John N
05/10/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
outstanding job and explained things well.
Elizabeth M
05/09/2017
★★★★
★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★
I appreciated the information I was given before the inspection from Tracy, and also the information James walked me through when I stopped by during the inspection. Everyone was very helpful and made me feel comfortable asking questions.
Beverly Q
04/16/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We appreciate Mark's extensive knowledge and attention to detail. He took us through the whole house explaining his process and also sharing tips on proper maintenance on all of the mechanics of the house. Thank you!
Amanda L
04/07/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim was fantastic. He explained each step so I understood what was being done at the inspection. Being a first time home buyer, he did an outstanding job and was very professional. His positive attitude would make any home buyer present feel at ease. Thank you, Jim!
Usama Y
04/06/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Professional work with very knowledgeable team. It was nice they explained everything in details.
Sheri M
03/31/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
After living in our home for over 35 years we decided to purchase a new one. The men who came to inspect our home helped so much to put us at ease. They were both professional, very knowledgeable,and friendly. They were happy to explain everything in detail. I felt they were very thorough. We would not hesitate to use them again and will recommend them to anyone!
Abby B
03/27/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very helpful learning about our home and extremely professional in his method and report.
Sean S
03/25/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very thorough and timely in their report and inspection! Cannot recommend them and NPI enough. Great job!
Daniel B
03/13/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
The inspection was preformed great. Mark was respectful. He was also very knowledgeable. He went over everything in the inspection with us and also what his thoughts were on everything he went over. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone I know.
David P
03/10/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
The inspection was great. Very informative during the process and gave some great insight. Highly recommend.
Kari P
03/08/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Laura M
03/04/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I was not able to be present, however my parents went in my absence. My parents reported Jim was so thorough, explained the inspection process, and was very nice. My parents were impressed. Their positive experience made the expense of the inspection a mute point. Thank you!
Heather H
03/03/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I was very impressed. Mark explained every aspect of the inspection to me. Mark was very personable and thorough. As a first time homebuyer, I appreciated Mark taking the time to guide me through this. Will definitely recommend him to all!
Jeremy N
03/01/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark and his partner did an excellent job inspecting my potential house. I would recommend Mark and his partner to anyone I know who needs a house inspected.
Dallas M
02/25/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I was incredibly impressed with the wide ranging and depth of knowledge the inspector had. He also spent a lot of time showing us things he found, explaining them to us and answering all of our questions.
Kelley W
02/23/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent
Darcie S
02/17/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark did a great and thorough job on the home inspection.
Mitch
01/30/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Thanks very much for coming out and doing the inspection. Your honesty was truly refreshing, and I appreciate your ability to do your job right.
Dwayne C
01/18/2017
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark really put me and my wife at ease as he walked us through every aspect of the house and pointing out triggers for good and bad items. Very thorough in his inspection leaving no stone unturned, we were kind of hesitant before the inspection but with Mark's attention to detail and willingness to even answer all my wife's questions on renovations was very pleasing. The detailed report after the inspection was very helpful as you have so much information coming at you and may not remember it all but the report lays it out for you even with pics from those hidden areas. We would definitely recommend Mark and his team to conduct your inspection
Lynette W
12/16/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was fantastic! Answered all my questions and explained everything clearly and professionally.
Marshall C
12/09/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim Laban was very pleasant to work with. He answered all my questions patiently, clearly and even went beyond my expectations in explaining items in/on/around the home on several different occasions. His report was thorough, but not overwhelming, and detailed exactly what we talked about at the inspection, plus more. I appreciate his honesty and quality service. I would highly recommend his services to anybody.
Sarah B
11/22/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
The inspector was professional and friendly. A pleasant experience. Thank you.
Bryan B
11/16/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark, It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you so much for doing our home inspection. Your willingness to take the time to walk me through things and discuss details was very generous and much appreciated.
Kathie
10/27/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I will absolutely recommend you to family and friends! You made me feel so comfortable and not feel stupid as we went through the Condo. Every aspect from first contact to this follow up has been above my expectations. I am so grateful that Andrea, Dawn and Brad recommended you to me! I look forward to celebrating once I get into my Condo and Settled and having you and your wife over to see the changes! THANK YOU again for making this process so comfortable, easy and less intimidating for me!
Dakotah C
10/07/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very informative. Helped us to understand the inner workings of everything in the house. Also gave good suggestions.
Katie
09/20/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I wanted to mentioned that James did a wonderful job yesterday. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. I didn't feel like I had to follow him around to make sure he looked on the roof, or in the attic, etc that so many inspectors will just fly through. This is not our first real estate transaction, but I have to say that James has been the best home inspector we have used so far. We will definitely suggest your company to others.
Colbie
09/16/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We were extremely impressed with Mark's thorough inspection of the property and the time he spent talking us through all of the issues and concerns. He did a great job helping us identify the items that were major concerns verses items that were just cosmetic. Mark came highly recommended to us through a previous client of his as well as from our realtor. We would definitely recommend him to friends, family, and strangers off the street.
Scott P
09/13/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very knowledgeable, very informative, very thorough. I learned a lot going through the inspection with him. I am confident that no stone was left unturned.
Melissa B
09/03/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very impressed with Mark. Everything from scheduled to the inspection was easy. He showed up on time, even a few minutes early. Inspection didn't feel rushed and everything was explained very well. I left feeling like I had a full understand of the house and how everything worked. Will be recommending him to anyone I know buying a house.
Julie
08/23/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark,thanks for your service and time! you exceeded our expectations!! we felt you went above and beyond the call of duty to help us understand the process and made things very clear. your patience was greatly appreciated and the detail was great!! thank you!
Greg L
08/18/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark Crowley did a fabulous job in the inspection. He was exceptionally thorough and took time to carefully explain any areas of concern as well as with items that were in great shape. He looked at areas and items I never would have considered and it has significantly increased my confidence with the house that we have purchased. I would highly recommend Mark and NPI to anyone needing a home inspection. Thank you.
Connie
08/15/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was AWESOME!! Super knowledgeable, thorough, and professional. I would recommend him to anyone. First home inspection that didn't feel like a total joke and waste of money. Thank you!!
Duk K
08/03/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim Laban was very personable, honest, reliable, and knowledgeable. His inspection report was very easy to understand. I really learned a lot about my new home.
Rhonda K
07/22/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very thoughtful and thorough. He took the time to explain the house systems to me which I very much appreciated as a single female. Thank You!!
Pete And Ann O
07/19/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent!
John W
06/23/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Totally professional work by Jim Laban. Very quick turn around on the report. Would recommend highly.
Elysia R
06/19/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Debra A
06/15/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Your inspector Jim was such a wonderful guy during the entire inspection. My daughter learned so much from him today, especially since she's a first time home buyer. You definitely have a great employee in Jim and I'll be sure to refer your company to all my friends.
Tim H
06/11/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We thought Mark did an excellent and thorough job with our inspection. We liked his whole approach to the job and felt he was easy to talk to and very personable.
Betsy K
06/08/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I am pleased with the service that was provided.
Jenny P
06/05/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark's inspection was very thorough and he gave us much needed information about the maintenance of our new home. Excellent work!
Larry H
05/21/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
The inspector was very informational and answered all of our questions. He explained everything very well so we could understand how and why he was in- specting something.I would use him again or recommend him to any one else.
Sara B
05/19/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark did a very thorough inspection of the property. Although I was unable to be there, his report was extremely well done and he gave a lot of useful recommendations to the person I had attend the inspection on my behalf.
Lashon M
05/19/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I was given great feedback on how to care for my home in the future. Mark was very professional and knowledgeable.
Tyler K
05/17/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jared S
05/08/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Great service and feedback. The whole team is amazing and Jim was a pleasure to work with. Thanks!
Kelli O
04/28/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very knowledgeable and went above and beyond answering all questions and explaining things thoroughly while still easily understandable.
Diane G
04/27/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Absolutely stellar, outstanding home inspection performed by Mark Crowley. Thoroughness and attention to every detail, complete understanding of any and all specifics involved in house construction. Mark carefully and clearly explains everything he is doing during the inspection and also cheerfully gives supplemental information to help the homeowner. We have restored three Victorian houses, and Mark has extensive experience inspecting antique homes as well. On a scale of 1 to 10, Mark is a 100.
Stephanie N
04/26/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim was amazing! He answered every question I had clearly and with infinite patience. He was friendly and truly cared about making sure the home I am buying is safe for me and my family. I am going to have my realtor bring him back for the final walk through because having him take another look will help me to feel confident in our purchase. I was very nervous about this inspection and Jim was so knowledgeable and fun to talk to I actually enjoyed the inspection. He was even willing to face down the squirrel we found in the attic! I learned a lot from Jim and what I initially thought was an expensive necessity really felt like a bargain by the time we were done. Excellent experience!
Bob And Rose W
04/18/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We were very pleased with the home inspection performed by Mark Crowley. We had never had a home inspection before, and he was very professional and clear in explaining what the home inspection would provide and the discussing the results of his inspection. Mark was very friendly, courteous, helpful and a pleasure to work with. We would be very comfortable in referring his services to family and friends.
Sarah M
04/07/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very thorough and accommodating to our questions.
Erik F
04/01/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very professional and knowledgeable. He provided advice about general maintenance as well as advice on how to correct any issues that were found. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.
Lindsey E
03/25/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
The home inspection was great! I just wanted to thank you for your professionalism and making the inspection process a great experience! You made a stressful day feel much more relaxing! I have already told family and friends of my great experience! If this home does not work out or I have home inspection needs in the future I will be calling you! Have a great holiday and thanks again for the great work and experience!
Jessica M
03/22/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I just want to say that Mark Crowley has exceptional customer service skills. He was very easy to speak with and very professional. If I ever know of anyone that needs a house inspection I will be sure to refer him and his company. Thank You.
Brent G
03/16/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Awesome! Very thorough and detailed
Austin A
03/10/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was all around great and will definantly refer him to anyone i know and if needed attemp to use him in the future
Patricia S
03/01/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Thank-you very much for your prompt, professional and detailed work you did on the inspection we requested. We appreciate great service and will certainly recommend you to anyone needing Inspection Services.
Jameson S
02/26/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Thank you very much for the thorough job on the home inspection performed for my wife and me. I was very satisfied with how knowledgeable Mark is. He went through every detail and made great suggestions! I am pleased by how professional he is, and NPI itself. Thank you for doing a great job. I would recommend you guys to anyone in need.
June B
02/22/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I have been buying and selling homes ( primary residences and rentals) for over 40 years. The home inspections have varied between good and bad. All were in California or Texas. This inspection was the 5 star version. Professional, thorough, and unbiased. Mr. Crowley was patient and took the extra time to point out safety issues after I told him I took care of small energetic grand kids that will push, pull and try anything. I truly appreciate the time, kindness and knowledge base displayed. It made the process painless and I learned a lot.
Jon M
02/10/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark gave us a lot of great information, which was very much appreciated as first-time home buyers. Having pictures attached to his report is extremely valuable to help remember the vast amounts of information.
Denise D
01/24/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
AWESOME! What a detailed inspection. Thank you!
Rebecca C
01/23/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
James was wonderful! So friendly, thorough, and answered all my questions. Genuinely seemed to care and want to do a good job. Will highly recommend to others!
Bridget H
01/12/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
It was great and very professional.
Ryan K
01/04/2016
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very thorough inspection compared to past whole house inspections I have had. The written report was appreciated and is something I can use to work off of for making improvements.
Christopher T
12/27/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark Crowley is an outstanding inspector!!! I am a mechanical engineer that has had two homes built in two different states, and I've become extremely picky with the mechanicals and overall condition of houses. Mark Crowley showed up early to the property I intend on purchasing, explained the whole inspection process, what was covered, and what wasn't covered, etc. He went through the house extremely thoroughly & left no stone unturned. He was very considerate of the home owners & never made a mess anywhere. I rec'd my inspection report the next day! Mark Crowley is THE BEST home inspector I've ever encountered! Thank you Mark Crowley & National Property Inspections for doing an OUTSTANDING job for me & my family!!! You're worth every penny!!!
Matt K
12/08/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Amanda C
11/30/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I selected NPI because I knew Mark Crowley from many years ago. Mark is a man you can trust, as he stakes his reputation on honesty. That truth extends to his team of employees. Jim Laban conducted our whole home inspection and to say I was impressed would be an understatement. Jim was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I will highly recommend him and the NPI team to all of my friends and family. It's also worth noting that Tracey Crowley (scheduling) was friendly, patient, and helpful each time I spoke with her. Mark has really built a stellar team that is worthy of the highest compliments. You have my gratitude!
Jason R
11/18/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent, Mark did a great job and responded to my question quickly.
Samia A
11/12/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Great! Mark and his associate were extremely helpful and professional.
Darren E
11/03/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Friendly and thorough. Answered all my questions. Took the time to make sure I was clear and understood report and recommendations. I have used Mark and NPI before and will continue to in the future. Superior service and great to work with.
Amanda H
10/20/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Christopher & Emily D
08/31/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark Crowley is very professional, friendly, and informative. He informed me of many ways to maintain and update the house. He made this whole process a lot easier. I will 100% recommend him to family and friends in the future.
Claire D
08/04/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
As a first time home buyer, I was unsure about the whole inpsection process, but Jim was so helpful throughout the inspection and walked me through many aspects of the property and things to look out for, not only for the property under inspection, but any home. I would highly recommend Jim and NPI to family and friends looking for a home inspection.
Daniel G
08/03/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was extremely professional and fantastic to work with. He took time to explain his observations and answered all of my questions in great detail.
Rebecca D
07/26/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very professional and friendly. He took time to explain various aspects of the inspection as he was going through the house. He let me know which things should be prioritized and what was reasonable to expect to be corrected by the seller. I feel he did a thorough job and he sent the report to me in timely fashion. He did an excellent job!
Jessica H
07/23/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim was awesome and I learned a lot about our new home and as a first time home buyer I couldn't be more happy! Thank you guys!
Jolean O
07/23/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Always Excellent!!
Justin S
07/17/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was extremely informative and professional. We are relocating to a new area and a new house so we had a lot of questions. Mark was more than happy to answer any and all questions we had with unbiased detail. We have a 5 month old daughter (our first child) and Mark took the time to point out potential safety issues not just now, but as our daughter gets older which really helped take the emotion out of the purchase and put things into persepective. We would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an inspection.
Chad D
07/13/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
07/13/2015
Beth R
06/22/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We were extremely satisfied with the home inspection process. This was our first home inspection and it was more than we had ever expected. Jim was very thorough, provided great explanations and addressed all of our concerns. The inspection report was very detailed with pictures and recommendations. This definitely gave us peace of mind with our purchase. We will absolutely share our experience with family and friends. Thanks for the wonderful service!
Tammy B
06/13/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Would highly recommend NPI. Both Trasi and Mark Crowley were user friendly and went above and beyond to answer all my questions. As someone with no experience in home construction, found both the information provided during the inspection and in the report invaluable.
Andy W
05/26/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Thank you Mark! I greatly appreciated how thorough you were on the inspection and i enjoyed you walking us through the entire house. I found it to be very interesting and informative as well as helped us solidify our decision on the house. I will absolutely be recommending NPI to anyone looking for a home inspection in the future.
Randy S
05/18/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
awesome job by jim laban
Theresa P
03/31/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very informative and explained all that he was doing in great detail.
Marsha R
03/30/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark, Rob and I enjoyed the opportunity to meet with you during the inspection of our house we are currently trying to purchase. You were very informative on aspects that I hadn't even thought of. You were very open to questions that we had and it was very easy to talk to you. I would certainly recommend you. You possess a very in-depth knowledge of your field
Patrick & Andrea W
03/02/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We were extremely impressed with Jims knowledge and professionalism. He walked us through every part of the house explaining what he was looking for. He was very through. We truly appreciate the time he spent with us. We would definitely recommend Jim to all our friends and associates. We have much more confidence purchasing this home knowing it was inspected by a true professional. He is an outstanding representative for you organization.
Christine G
02/26/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He is friendly and will take the time to answer all of your questions. The inspection report is exceptional. I highly recommend Mark Crowley for all of your inspection needs!
Gerald B
02/25/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Thank you for taking time today in conducting a complete inspection for us. You came highly recommended from Lucky II. We trusted his judgement and your knowledge and detailed documents reflect that in your overall professionalism as you didn't disappoint us at all! Again, thank you for this late hour in getting the results to us in a timely manner... way past your normal working hours.
Patty R
02/24/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
it was our first home inspection. The Inspector was great at explaining everything to us.
Tim G
02/23/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Thank you so much for all the detail in this report and all the personal attention and time you put into explaining everything to Jaclyn and me during the inspection on Friday. I have purchased a home in the past and my experience with the inspection was nowhere near this detailed and client-oriented. Jim and NPI are truly on another level of customer service! I will highly recommend you and your company to any friends, family, and others that purchase a home. Thanks again for everything.
Barbara C
02/19/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark did a great job at inspecting everything and explaining in detail the importance of the inspection and all of its components.
Russ B
02/09/2015
★★★★
★★★★
★★★★
★★★★
My wife and I were very happy with the home inspection we received from James Laban. He was thorough and took the time to answer all our questions.
Aaron C
02/06/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Great experience
Hailey R
02/05/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim was great! He was very thorough and took the time to explain everything he found out about the house. I will definitely recommend him to friends and family for home inspections.
Kayla K
02/03/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim, the inspector was great and really knowledgeable. He answered all questions and completed a detailed report for us.
Spencer P
01/29/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very professional and knowledgeable. He explained and pointed out everything in the inspection.
Ashlee B
01/06/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was wonderful, he was very thorough and answered any questions that we had. Mark also gave us some very helpful information on updates that we could complete to make our new home even better.
Mason P
01/05/2015
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Simply put Mark was excellent.Gave understanding and explained things very well.Will recommend and use again without hesitation.Thank you.
Mike R
12/23/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim did a great job. Thank you!
Shawn M
12/13/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Was there for inspection friendly and informative Thank you
Amy M
12/11/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I'm a single, first-time homebuyer and for my first home inspection experience, I had superior service! Mark walked me through many details about his findings and what should be done for maintenance or repair in the future. I felt like Mark took a sincere interest in every detail, as if he were inspecting the home for his own family. I would absolutely recommend NPI to a friend or family member!
Liz
12/05/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very helpful and informative. He readily answered any questions and gave tips and recommendations throughout the inspection. He was thorough and professional.
Susan S
11/28/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I would like to let you know that I thought Jim Laban did a very thorough inspection. I sold my home in September of 2014. The buyers had an inspector come to evaluate my home. I was there for the inspection, to let him in. I allowed him to do his job, but once I read his report, I thought his evaluation was very sloppy. He only checked one outside outlet and only stood on a ladder and peaked into the attic. He made assessments from pictures he took several feet away. Not very complete in my book. I will happily recommend your company to anyone. Without Jim's inspection, I would not have know about the wiring not being grounded. I have a list that I will take back to the seller's. Thank you so much!
Shannon S
11/21/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very impressed... Jim was a nice guy, very informative and down to earth, and he's ex Navy just like me! If he would have been a marine, the stars would be considerably lower... 🙂 Nice job!
Carli L
11/08/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was really great at explaining everything he went through and had helpful recommendations for the future of the house.
Barry H
11/03/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was extremely professional and knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. He took the time to explain how many of the mechanical systems worked and explained numerous things to do and watch for in maintaining our home in the future years. Mark was far and away the best home inspector I have ever worked with and I would highly recommend him to anyone. If anyone I know is in need of a home inspector I will not hesitate to give the strongest recommendation possible for Mark and National Property Inspections.
Loras B
10/31/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
excellent... excellent... Very informative, nice guy and respectful to the property
Ryan K
10/28/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I really appreciate Mark's Ability to document and explain necessary repairs. I will continue to use him for each of our rental purchases.
Beth B
10/26/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I enjoyed Mark Crowley's knowledge and thorough inspection of the property. We learned a lot from him and gave us helpful tips on how to better our home and save money as well. Thank you.
Andrea T
10/22/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Did a great job. Explained everything very well.
Tim And Lisa T
10/22/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We felt you did an excellent job on the inspection. You answered a lot of our questions and explained a lot of things that were very helpful to know about our new property. Thanks so much, Tim and Lisa Tunis
Matt H
10/21/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was great. He took the time to answer any questions about the property condition as well as questions about general maintenance and care. I will recommend him in the future for anyone I know that has a need. Thank you!
Ashley L
10/18/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
All our questions were answered and it was very helpful. Jim was very respectful and did not seem to mind any of the questions we had. Nothing was too small or too inconvenient to answer. He also was very accepting of the little one we had with us, which made us less stressed so we could understand what was going on. Thank you.
Agent Jeremy A
10/08/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Kyle M
10/05/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
As a first time home buyer, I don't know much about the maintenance and upkeep requirements of a home. Mark went above and beyond to explain everything during the inspection in great detail to me. He taught me a lot of valuable information and I feel much more confident about the future home I am purchasing. I will highly recommend his services to anyone in the future.
Xiaowei L
10/04/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Kim H
10/04/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Really informative, very through, excellent
Dave E
10/02/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
My wife attended the inspection. She feels Mark Crowley was thorough, very helpful when she asked questions or had concerns, and was very professional.
Chris H
10/01/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I thought Mark did an excellent job.
Marty M
09/17/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Loved Mark & can't conceive that there would be any way to improve this process Felt very well informed-just feel that I am not clueless now (tho I'm sure that's debatable) it's a gift to be able to read a client so well. Thanks again
Lucas J
09/13/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very thorough, professional and insightful on our home inspection. The report was very clean and clear, and helped us prioritize house issues. On top of this he was very personable and a well spoken individual. Definitely would recommend and hire again any day of the week.
Andrea R
09/03/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
This was a great experience for me, I've never known a whole lot about houses and learned a ton! Mark was really professional and explained things easily and was open to answering any questions I had! I will recommend and use him again someday! Thanks!!
Katie M
08/22/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I thought he was very honest and professional as well as personable.
Tammy N
08/07/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim is a wonderful inspector. The service provided showed a great attention to detail, he explained everything that he was observing and identified. The inspector was not in a hurry to "get the job done" and clearly was knowledgeable about home inspection. This home inspection was clearly a "eye opener" for me as the buyer! Thanks for doing such a thorough and detailed inspection. The inspector was very professional, and I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for this service.
Frank
07/25/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark did a great job. He was very thorough, and you can tell he really knew his stuff. Seems like he takes great pride in his work. This was our first time getting a inspection, as we are 1st time home buyers. He didn't mind asking question and made it a great experience. He even gave us recommendations on how to go about doing certain things.
Andrea T
07/11/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim did a great job and was very thorough. He was great at explaining all the different things he came across while doing the inspection. Thank you!
Randy B
07/04/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very thorough! Tremendous amount of advise and many helpful suggestions.
Caitlin G
06/25/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I was beyond impressed with how nice and what a good job Mark did on our inspection. I am a first time home buyer and he took the extra time to show me things that I would need to know about on my house that without him, I wouldn't have. It was incredibly appreciated and just shows how much he cares about his customers.
Abby
06/18/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Extremely informative and helpful during the entire inspection. Mark made sure I knew the "ins" and "outs" of the house as well as any specific notes he found to help me after I move in. (ie. Finding the windows were not locked by the owner and showing me how to ensure they were locked). I also appreciate how he rated my home in terms of whether or not he would feel comfortable with his family in the home. It helped me to see another perspective and understand the quirks to my home. Thank you!
Carrie V
06/12/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim was very realistic in his assessment of the property, taking into consideration the age and condition of the home. He didn't nitpick; he was very straightforward and honest about what issues should be addressed upon transfer of ownership as well as items that may be of concern in the next few years. Jim willingly accepted my questions, answering them succinctly. Overall, I appreciate his thoroughness and helping me better understand the home I am purchasing.
Tammy
06/01/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was super friendly, easy to talk to and was able to explain everything very clearly. Appreciated his willingness to check out everything I asked about and to clarify any of my questions. He knows his job which makes me feel 100% better about knowing the current state of the home. Thank you!
Mike A
05/28/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
We were very pleased with the amount of time Jim spent with us going through our new home. We felt he was very patient and thorough with the inspection.
Kaite T
05/19/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Always very nice and friendly. Does a great job explaining the home inspection and pointing things out. Also gives friendly helpful hints for upgrades and daily home tasks! Thanks!
Heidi
05/06/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark did a great job at explaining how the inspection works and what he saw. He made the home buying process easier and made us feel better about he house we are about to own. I would definitely recommend Mark to anyone needing an inspection. Thanks!
Anna R
05/01/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim Laban was incredibly thorough, extremely knowledgeable and had great communication skills. I was thoroughly impressed with his evaluation of our new home and he really took the time to explain everything to us so that we were equally informed. A full detailed report followed in less than 24hrs, and was easy to read and understand. Very thankful for such great service. Thanks!
Vikki M
04/28/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark Crowley was very professional and explained his findings from the inspection in a clear and informative manner. He answered all my questions and was very helpful. His report was very clear and I liked the photos of the defects that were included. It will be easier to show potential buyers what upgrades we did. His service was an invaluable tool in preparing my house for sale. He was very pleasant and I would highly recommend him!
Andrea S
04/25/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I feel like Mark did a great job on the inspection and and answered all of our questions. He also explained all areas of concerns and how to fix!
Mike F
04/23/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent overall experience. Inspector displayed a high degree of professionalism and competence and pointed out many things of relevance about the home that I am purchasing. 100% satisfied with the experience and quality of the service.
Jerry &
04/17/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark did a wonderful job. Very thorough and courteous, he never hesitated answering any of our questions. We would definitely recommend Mark if you are looking for a home inspector.
Carmen F
04/14/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark provided excellent feedback and explanations during and after the inspection.
Jamie D
04/10/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very professional and very thorough. He talked me through processes I would need to know being a first time home buyer. He was very patient with me since I had a lot of questions for him and he even gave me great ideas for projects down the road. He came recommended and will be recommended as well.
Robert H
04/08/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was very professional. After introductions, he explained the entire process and the grading system. Several times we spoke of potential issues; he was not critical in his explanation but presented the facts as needed. His personality placed me at ease as I was naturally tense prior to someone inspecting my home, but during and after, I relaxed since Mark was there based on my request and I quickly determined that Mark was there to help rather than hinder my potential selling process. He is an asset to NPI. Robert Hippler
Amy K
04/04/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I was impressed with Jim's knowledge, and his ability to explain things to me so I would understand, but without making me feel stupid. He was very thorough and gave me his honest opinions which I appreciated. I will definitely recommend him to others
A.J. D
04/01/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim did a fantastic job. He was personable and knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend NPI to others.
Sharon A
03/31/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I feel it was done in a timely matter. It also was done neat and not intrusive at all. We found it honest and professional.
Joni
03/25/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim was very thorough and informative during the inspection which was great and what I needed. Thanks for everything!
Scott
03/25/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim did a very nice job. He took the time to educate me on the house and I felt like he really enjoys his work. The written inspection was detailed and was a good summary of the visit. I was happy with the experience.
Anna L
01/15/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I feel that the inspection was very thorough, and I significantly appreciated the time he took to explain things to us. He made things relatable and understandable. I was very happy with his professionalism and quality of service. I will definitely recommend his services in the future.
Corey W
01/15/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was extremely pleasant to work with. He was very thorough in his inspection and made sure to walk me and my fiancé through every part of the inspection step-by-step. Mark pointed out key observations, as well as showed us how to utilize some of the homes key features. I would definitely recommend Mark to another home buyer. He was very professional and demonstrated excellent customer service.
Kendal C
01/13/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
My girlfriend and I were very impressed. The top to bottom inspection was phenomenal and we did not know it was going to be such a great experience. As first time homebuyers, Mark couldn't have done a better job of explaining key things we needed to know about the house. He was highly recommended to me, and I will only recommend him to others in the future as well as use again when the times comes.
Julie J
01/08/2014
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark is great. He explains everything and makes sure I understands what he is telling me. I recommended him to a few friends of mine. They were also very pleased with his work and level of professionalism.
Spencer H
12/06/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent, Mark was friendly and very helpful. Not only did he identify issues, he also advised on how to go forward with addressing them. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks again!
Kathy D
11/27/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
The inspection was very informative and I appreciated Mark explaining everything as we went through it. I also greatly appreciated the timeliness both in starting the inspection promptly and in delivering the report to me. Will highly recommend to others!!!
Joe D
11/18/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Truly professional.
Deb H
11/05/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Over the years, I have engaged Mark Crowley to inspect two homes for me. My two sons and my daughter have also engaged Mark Crowley to inspect homes for them. We have all found Mark to be extremely knowledgeable, informative, professional and helpful. Mark is remarkably thorough in his inspections, and does an excellent job explaining any issues he finds. He is very customer oriented, easy to work with, and goes above and beyond to make sure he addresses and answers all questions we have. We give Mark Crowley a Five Star and highly recommend him.
Rodo A
10/28/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
As a first time home buyer/owner, I had no clue what to look for when it comes to house inspections. Mark was very professional with me and has answered every single question I asked him (even the stupid ones). tl;dr He knows what he's doing and he has the gadgets ad knowledge to get the job done.
James C
10/24/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very thorough and very honest! Would highly recommend to any friend or family member! THANK YOU MARK!
Donna W
10/17/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I have nothing but praise for Mark Crowley's inspection.
Sonhaiho
10/13/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
you did a greaat job
Michael D
10/02/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Went Great!! Mark was great to work with and was very thorough!
Shari K
09/10/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark Crowley was very thorough and informative. He took time to answer my questions and concerns. Also, he was respectful and gentlemanly. I can understand why my realtor recommended him! Thank you for a job well done. It is much appreciated!! Shari K.
John D
09/09/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I felt that Mark was truthful and very knowledgeable. He listened to all my questions and paid attention to every detail. Since this is my first house, I am very sure that it is basically sound, because of this inspection. I will recommend him to everyone. Thanks!
Lucky L
08/30/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
NPI & Mark Crowley have always gone over and beyond when our clients use him for their Home Inspections which is why I use them for my personal properties as well! If you want the best, go with NPI!!
Adam
08/26/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark came in and inspected the whole house very thoroughly. He was very friendly, very knowledgeable, and I appreciated his input and suggestions throughout our inspection. Took his time to do it right and I am very pleased with his work. Thanks!
Amy M
08/10/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark did a fantastic job inspecting a new home we were purchasing. He was very through and pointed out a few things we hadn't even thought to question. He had great advice and was super friendly. I would recommend him to anyone!!
Dave F
06/06/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I couldn't be happier with Mark's inspection. He was extremely thorough, spent two and half hours at the property and talked me through a lot of things as we went along. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and shared a lot of useful tips for simple fixes and basic upkeep of the home. His report was delivered the same day and it was organized and easy to understand. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone in need of a home inspection.
Matt U
05/30/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim Laban was knowledgeable, patient, and addressed all of my concerns. I would recommend NPI based on my experience. Thanks, Matt
Joe K
05/28/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Moved 5 times. Best I've seen.
John H
05/23/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jim Laban performed the inspection and was extremely personable and professional. He did a nice job of educating me on the process and findings.
Pam B
05/17/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Fantastic..Mark was wonderful and so knowledgeable. He let me and son,Eric tag along and explained everything. I now so informed about the new home and would never had that knowledge with out Mark's help. So happy that Lucky Lang contacted Mark to do the inspection Thankx Pam
Ward C
04/25/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Outstanding service and very professional.
Cody C
04/22/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
You did an amazing job. You were able to answer every single one of my questions, because you were so knowledgeable, which impressed me. You even withstood dads barrage of questions; that impressed me even more :). I am very satisfied. Thank you
Adam E
04/11/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
James H
03/31/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark did an outstanding job in his inspection. He was very knowledgable.
Clay H
03/28/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I feel that Mark did a great job of inspecting our house. He was very thorough and did a tremendous job of explaining exactly what he was talking about and having it make sense to someone who doesnt understand a whole lot of that stuff. The report was very easy to follow and incredibly handy to have around to see what needs to be done to our new home. Overall, highly professional, great service and would recommended to anyone! Great job!
Rick D
02/14/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Fantastic service. I appreciated the clear explanations1 of all problems and recomendations. The report was very easy to read also. Thank you very much.
Steve R
02/12/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very impressed with the knowledge of house construction from A-Z. Very good work ethic in getting the job done and very good at explaining issues in layman terms. Thank you.
David J
02/09/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was on time, very thorough throughout the inspection and answered any questions we had. Final report was far more than we expected. Thermal imaging is a great tool as well!! Highly recommended!!
Shirley D
01/25/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Was very friendly and explained things to me. Good Job
Aimee O
01/24/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent job. Very thorough inspection.
Dylan W
01/22/2013
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Great. Thanks.
Jake S
12/16/2012
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
This is our first inspection we have had to go through and he made it so clear and easy to fully understand. Very appreciated. Thank you.
Delores C
11/21/2012
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Very helpful and give me lots of insight and information. Very thorough. From roof to basement to garage and the complete interior of the home. I feel very comfortable with the inspection. Definitely would recomment. Dee Childers
Travis
11/03/2012
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I was very pleased with the service from Mark and would definitely recommend him in the future. As a first-time home buyer (lacking your typical handyman skills), Mark took the time to not only point out the item, but explain how it should operate, why, and what to do to solve the issue or if it comes up in the future. He was efficient and very knowledgeable in every aspect of the inspection. Thanks Mark!
Amber
07/30/2012
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Thanks so much for everything. Who knew a home inspection could be so much fun! We have always emjoyed your profesionalism, your humor, knowledge and candor. We remembered it from 4 years ago and were pleased with your service again this week.
Megan E
04/16/2012
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark, your inspection was extremely thorough and you REALLY know your stuff. You were able to answer every question we had and you seem to genuinely like your job! I guess if I was that good at something, I'd probably enjoy it too. Thanks also for explaining the "simple" things - water shut-off, main power shut-off, etc.
Craig N
03/09/2012
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I am a Real Estate Professional and I use Mark as much as possible. He does great work and I recommend him to all my clients.
Tracey D
02/17/2012
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Thank you so much Mark! You made the inspection a pleasure. I was not near as comfortable with my inspection last time I purchased a home so I really appreciate the time you took to explain everything to me.
Jenny O
01/05/2012
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I feel that NPI went above and beyond their duties as inspectors with the home I am purchasing. This is my first home and they helped to make the entire process a little less scary. I greatly appreciate all the help and knowledge from the team. Thanks so much!!
Sharon T
11/30/-0001
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
My clients have been extremely satisfied. If there were questions, Mark answered honestly and thoroughly. The way Mark explains the mechanical process of the home to 1st time buyers is extremely helpful.
Aaron W
11/30/-0001
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mark was a great home inspector. He was very flexible with his scheduling, and as a first time home buyer, Mark walked me through all the systems of a house and explained how things work at an easy to understand level. His inspection report is very easy to understand and gives good tips on things to keep an eye on. I highly recommend Mark as a home inspector.
Joshua
11/30/-0001
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
★★★★★
I can't thank you enough for providing what has to be the best property inspection service in the Quad City area. Your expertise, knowledge, and attention to detail are much appreciated and in short supply these days.